Contact

Expo photo : Svalbard – Faune et paysages polaires

Looking for a little coolness in the middle of summer in an idyllic setting? Go to the historic village of Limbourg and visit Alain Lennertz's photographic exhibition on Svalbard.  

Norwegian archipelago located at about 78° north, Svalbard is twice as big as Belgium. Entire sections are covered by glaciers, but it has no more than 3000 inhabitants, the vast majority of whom live in Longyearbyen, the administrative capital.  

Svalbard, also called Spitzbergen after its main island, is known worldwide as a home for polar bears. The imposing archipelago, which has preserved much of its original nature, is characterized by its location in the Arctic Ocean. An icy beauty: harsh, austere, inhospitable. However, upon arrival in Svalbard, the traveler is invaded by a feeling of infinity and can enjoy nature in its pure state. Silence surrounds him, a silence found nowhere else.

This exhibition will allow you to discover magnificent photos of the polar fauna: bears, reindeer, ptarmigan, walruses and foxes. Sumptuous snowy landscapes, photographed at the most beautiful hours of the day, will also make you dream. The goal of the artist photographer is to share with you these unique moments that nature and animal life offer, moments that are sometimes so furtive. To capture these moments, it is often necessary to show great patience, despite the Arctic cold.

The photos presented are entirely made by the author, from the shooting to the final editing, including the development and printing on professional quality 'fine art' paper. The photographer, who has been awarded many times, including in international competitions, will be pleased to welcome you personally at the space L'Arvo, Place St Georges 30, 4830 Limburg. The exhibition is open from July 27 to August 7, from Wednesday to Sunday from 1 to 7 pm, and by appointment.  

Contact: 0497 350545 or alainlennertz@gmail.com


  • Place Saint-Georges,
  • 4830 Limbourg
  • Belgique
  • L'espace l'Arvo
  • 50.61182
  • 5.94077
  • 9

Dates

Theme(s)

  • Exhibition

Contact

Expo photo : Svalbard – Faune et paysages polaires

Envie d’un peu de fraîcheur en plein été dans un cadre idyllique ? Rendez-vous au village historique de Limbourg et visitez l’exposition photographique d’Alain Lennertz sur le Svalbard. 

Archipel norvégien situé à environ 78° nord, le Svalbard est deux fois plus grand que la Belgique. Des pans entiers étant recouverts par des glaciers, il ne compte cependant pas plus de 3000 habitants, dont la grande majorité vivent à Longyearbyen, la capitale administrative. 

Le Svalbard, également appelé Spitzberg du nom de son île principale, est connu dans le monde entier pour abriter les ours polaires. L’imposant archipel, qui a conservé sa nature en grande partie originelle, se caractérise par sa situation dans l’océan Arctique. Une beauté glacée: rude, austère, inhospitalière. Toutefois, dès son arrivée au Svalbard, le voyageur est envahi par une sensation d’infini et peut savourer la nature à l’état pur. Le silence l’entoure, un silence qu’on ne trouve nulle part ailleurs.

Cette exposition vous permettra de découvrir de magnifiques photos de la faune polaire : ours, rennes, lagopèdes, morses et renards. De somptueux paysages enneigés, photographiés aux plus belles heures de la journée, vous feront également rêver. Le but de l’artiste photographe est de partager avec vous ces moments uniques qu’offrent la nature et la vie animalière, des moments tellement furtifs parfois. Pour capturer ces instants, il faut souvent faire preuve d’une grande patience, malgré le froid arctique.

Les photos présentées sont entièrement réalisées par l’auteur, depuis la prise de vue jusqu’au montage final, en passant par le développement et l’impression sur du papier ‘beaux-arts’ de qualité professionnelle. Le photographe maintes fois récompensé, y compris lors de concours internationaux, se fera un plaisir de vous accueillir personnellement à l’espace L’Arvo, Place St Georges 30, 4830 Limbourg. L’exposition est ouverte du 27 juillet au 7 août, du mercredi au dimanche de 13 à 19h, ainsi que sur rendez-vous. 

Contact : 0497 350545 ou alainlennertz@gmail.com

 

  • Place Saint-Georges,
  • 4830 Limbourg
  • Belgique
  • L'espace l'Arvo
  • 50.61182
  • 5.94077
  • 9

Dates

Prix

  • Gratuité

Thème(s)

  • Exposition