Contact

La magie de Noël à Doudouland à Mangombroux

Since he moved to Mangombroux in 2017, he has reproduced the Christmas fairy tale every year, throughout his ground floor (entrance hall, living room, dining room and veranda).

What will you find there? Numerous Christmas decorations that he previously presented at Stembert, during the Christmas exhibition organised by the ex-ASBL Chanteloup. No less than 120 automatons of all kinds, ready to start up, to dance, to sing... (thanks to nearly 350 batteries!), but also 200 plush toys of all kinds to complete the decorations.

Also to be discovered, no less than eighty Christmas cots of all kinds and origins. Some very small ones of a few centimetres, but also a large one of three metres in length cut out of frigolite and whose characters are all teddy polar bears dressed by his companion. Another cot was once created with more than 1000 matches. Without forgetting the most beautiful, undoubtedly: a cot fitted out in an old wooden beer barrel, a unique creation made by a craftsman from Stembert. He will also present small cots created in several Latin American countries, as well as characters carved in stone from Rwanda. Also small cots in wood, plaster, stone, metal...

The festivities at the end of 2020 were somewhat disrupted, as the sanitary measures in force only allowed him to welcome the members of his close family circle to his home. Otherwise, since his entire exhibition was in place, he had made a series of short films, for a total duration of 92 minutes, which were burned on DVD-rom, in a hundred copies, and sent to all those who wished to visit him.

At the end of 2021, while strictly respecting the sanitary rules (mask, gel, ventilation...), he had the pleasure of welcoming nearly 300 visitors!

This year, he is happy to "do it again". Invitations have been sent to schools in Verviers for visits by kindergarten and primary school classes. Several groups are expected, from the establishments (retirement homes, children's homes, centres for the disabled) that he has been visiting for several years with his friends from the Verviclowns, as well as from youth movements. Families are also welcome. 

Once again this year, special attention will be paid to sanitary rules: gel available, ventilation after each visit... In order to spread out the visits as much as possible (to avoid groups of visitors crossing paths), visits will be possible from 16 November 2022 and will continue until at least mid-January 2023, depending on demand.

Practical information :

Where: At Jacky Servais', rue de Jalhay 4A, 4802 Mangombroux Heusy (near the church)

When? Visits will be possible (subject to availability), in the morning from 10 to 12 am, in the afternoon from 2 to 6 pm, or in the evening from 8 to 9 pm, by prior appointment only! 

Contacts: 087/31.10.91 or 0495/15.11.87 - mail: jacky.servais54@gmail.com

You can still watch the report made on 2 January 2019 on the Vedia website:

http://www.vedia.be/www/video/info/verviers-quand-noy-l-joue-les-prolongations_97271_89/html

  • Rue de Jalhay, 4A
  • 4802 Heusy
  • Belgique
  • 50.57141
  • 5.86712
  • 9

Dates

16 Nov 15 Jan

Theme(s)

  • Exhibition

Contact

La magie de Noël à Doudouland à Mangombroux

Depuis qu'il a emménagé à Mangombroux, en 2017, il reproduit chaque année la féerie de Noël, dans tout son rez-de-chaussée (entrée, salon, salle à manger et véranda).

Qu’y trouvera-t-on ? De nombreuses décorations de Noël qu'il présentait précédemment à Stembert, lors de l’exposition de Noël organisée par l’ex-ASBL Chanteloup. Pas moins de 120 automates de toutes sortes, prêts à se mettre en marche, à danser, à chanter… (grâce à près de 350 piles !), mais aussi 200 peluches de toutes sortes pour compléter la déco.

A découvrir aussi, pas moins de quatre-vingt crèches de Noël de toutes sortes et toutes origines. Des très petites de quelques centimètres, mais aussi une grande de trois mètres de longueur découpée dans la frigolite et dont tous les personnages sont des ours polaires en peluche habillés par sa compagne. Une autre crèche a été créée jadis avec plus de 1000 allumettes. Sans oublier la plus belle, incontestablement : une crèche aménagée dans un ancien tonneau à bière en bois, une création unique réalisée par un artisan stembertois. Il présentera aussi des petites crèches créées dans plusieurs pays d’Amérique latine, ainsi que des personnages taillés dans la pierre provenant du Rwanda. Egalement des petites crèches en bois, en plâtre, en pierre, en métal…

Les fêtes de fin 2020 furent quelque peu chamboulées, les mesures sanitaires en vigueur ne lui permettant d’accueillir chez lui que les membres de sa bulle familiale proche. A défaut, puisque toute son exposition était en place, il avait réalisé une série de petits films, pour une durée totale de 92 minutes, qui furent gravés sur DVD-rom, en une centaine d’exemplaires, et envoyés à tous ceux qui auraient souhaité lui rendre visite.

Fin 2021, en respectant strictement les règles sanitaires (masque, gel, aération…), il a eu le plaisir d’accueillir près de 300 visiteurs !

Cette année, il a la joie de « remettre le couvert ». Des invitations sont adressées aux écoles verviétoises, pour des visites par des classes de maternelle ou primaire. Plusieurs groupes sont attendus, provenant des établissements (maisons de retraite, foyers pour enfants, centres pour handicapés) qu'il visite depuis quelques années avec ses amis des Verviclowns, ainsi que des mouvements de jeunesse. Les familles sont également les bienvenues.

Cette année encore, une attention toute particulière sera réservée aux règles sanitaires : gel à disposition, ventilation après chaque visite… De manière à pouvoir étaler au mieux les visites (pour éviter que les groupes de visiteurs ne se croisent), les visites seront possibles dès le 16 novembre 2022 et se poursuivront au moins jusque mi-janvier 2023, en fonction des demandes.

Les infos pratiques :

Où ? Chez Jacky Servais, rue de Jalhay 4A, 4802 Mangombroux Heusy (près de l’église)

A quel moment ? Les visites seront possibles (sous réserve de ses disponibilités), le matin de 10 à 12h, l’après-midi de 14 à 18h, ou le soir de 20 à 21h, exclusivement sur rendez-vous préalable !

Contacts : 087/31.10.91 ou 0495/15.11.87 – mail : jacky.servais54@gmail.com

Vous pouvez encore visionner sur le site de Vedia le reportage réalisé le 2 janvier 2019 :

http://www.vedia.be/www/video/info/verviers-quand-noy-l-joue-les-prolongations_97271_89/html

  • Rue de Jalhay, 4A
  • 4802 Heusy
  • Belgique
  • 50.57141
  • 5.86712
  • 9

Dates

16 Nov 15 Jan

Prix

  • Gratuité

Thème(s)

  • Exposition